songlyric

I’ve had a song lyric stuck in my head the past couple days, pretty normal right? Well, the thing is, I suck at song lyrics! I looked up the lyrics today, and of course the words in my head are not the actual words to the song.

I believe that we should listen to those “voices” in our head. You can call it intuition, messages from Spirit, or a sign. Whatever you call it, pay attention to it.

The song lyric I have in my head is, “I’m beginning to be an optimist about this…and if you close your eyes, does it almost feel like nothing aged at all.”

The actual lyric is “How am I gonna be an optimist about this?… But if you close your eyes, does it almost feel like nothing changed at all?”*

It’s okay to laugh. Ellen DeGeneres loves to expose people for their inability to know song lyrics. I simply believe that we hear what we need to hear.

Look at the two versions of the lyrics above, which seems more positive? Considering I’m a pretty positive person, it makes sense that I would hear the lyrics in that way.

I have some big shifts going on in my life right now, and guess what? I AM beginning to feel optimistic about this! I feel that this is a sign from my Angels/Guides/internal intuition that I’m on the right path. It’s a sign that says, “Don’t worry. Everything is going to be GREAT.”

Have you been listening to your internal voice? What is it saying to you?

 

*The song is Pompeii by Bastille

